Close

Contact

Contact

Envision Office

Room B48, LEC3, Lancaster University
 

Catherine Baxendale

Envision DTP Training and Placements Co-ordinator

c.baxendale@lancaster.ac.uk

Catherine is responsible for coordinating your training and placements during your time with Envision.

Nikki Flook

Envision DTP Manager

n.flook@lancaster.ac.uk

Nikki is the first point of contact for day to day enquiries and can assist with requests for accessing resources through Envision alongside Olivia.

Olivia Lawrenson

Envision DTP Manager

o.lawrenson@lancaster.ac.uk

Olivia is the first point of contact for day to day enquiries and can assist with requests for accessing resources through Envision alongside Nikki.

Hope Duncan

Envision DTP EDI Advocate

h.duncan@lancaster.ac.uk

Hope is responsible for auditing all current Envision processes and developing a programme to support prospective PhD applicants in making their first step into research.

As with all PhD projects, you have a lead academic supervisor for your project and the support of the Postgraduate Office.

Catherine, Nikki and Olivia are available to meet with students and handle enquiries.

Envision Management Team

Professor Nick Ostle

Envision DTP Director, Lancaster University.

n.ostle@lancaster.ac.uk

Nick has overall responsibility for managing Envision and maintaining contact with the wider academic community and the business partners.

Dr Jennie Gilbert

Envision DTP Associate Director, Lancaster University.

j.s.gilbert@lancaster.ac.uk

Jennie supports Nick with the overall management of Envision.

Professor John Healey

Envision Management Lead for Bangor University.

j.healey@bangor.ac.uk

Professor Matthew Jones

Envision Management Lead for University of Nottingham.

Matthew.Jones@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith

Envision Management Lead for BGS.

andrews@bgs.ac.uk

Professor Simon Willcock

Envision Management Lead for Rothamsted Research.

simon.willcock@rothamsted.ac.uk

Dr Rob Griffiths

Envision Management Lead for UKCEH.

rig@ceh.ac.uk

Envision Training Leads

Dr Simon Vaukins

Envision Training Lead for Lancaster University.

Dr Neal Hockley

Envision Training Lead for Bangor University.

n.hockley@bangor.ac.uk

Donna Palmer

Envision Training Lead for University of Nottingham.

Donna Fellowes

Envision Training Lead for Rothamsted Research.

donna.fellowes@rothamsted.ac.uk

Jonathan Nadan

Envision Training Lead for BGS.

jna@bgs.ac.uk

Frances Kathryn Wood

Envision Training Lead for UKCEH

frawoo@ceh.ac.uk